outdoor drawing classes information

Outdoor Drawing classes (Winter & Spring 2016)

‘Nature/Dorset Journal, through the seasons’
An opportunity for you to go out in the local area, to draw from nature and record what you
see, or to create a sketchbook journal of Dorset scenes. Seasonal Classes in 2016.

Wednesday 10am – 1pm

Meet at specified location at 10am
Materials required:
Bring sketchbook (suitable for nature journal), pencils & colour pencils,
putty rubber, sharpener (and binoculars, camera etc), suitable waterproof clothing/shoes.

Winter: 4 days, £60

Wed 13 Jan & Wed 27 Jan 2016
Wed 10 Feb & Wed 24 Feb 2016

Winter Venues, Jan/Feb 2016:

Wed 13 January 2016: POOLE PARK Meet at 10am in car park next to ‘The Kitchen’ café,
(near Boating Lake)
Poole Park, Poole, Dorset BH15 2SF

Wed 27 January 2016: UPTON PARK Meet at 10am in Upton Country Park car park (near bus shelter)
Poole Road, Poole, Dorset BH17 7BJ

Wed 10 February 2016: POOLE HARBOUR Meet at 10am outside Poole Museum entrance
4 High Street, Poole, Dorset BH15 1BW

Wed 24 February 2016: SANDBANKS BEACH CAFE Meet at 10am outside Sandbanks Beach Café (beach side)
Banks Rd, Poole, Dorset BH13 7QQ

Spring, April/May 2016: 4 days, £60 (venues to be confirmed)

Wed 6 & Wed 20 April 2016
Wed 4 & Wed 18 May 2016

PLEASE NOTE:
For all dates and venues, the classes will run in all weather! There will be places located for
shelter if necessary. Please wear suitable warm clothing!

The proposed agenda for most days:

10am arrival and meet at car park (as shown), then go to location.
Introduction by Julie Herring, to advise on subject & composition.
10.30-11.30: Draw outside – observe, make notes of subject (thumbnails). JH advise/guide.
11.30-11.45: Coffee
11.45-12.45: Draw outside – JH advise/guide
12.45-1pm: All meet up and conclude/feedback of each others’ work.

See any updated information on the website ‘What’s On’ page:

http://www.earth-art.org.uk/